Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

University Marketing and Communications

University Marketing and Communications

We tell the Fresno State story — a story that has deep roots in our community and propels bright futures for our diverse Bulldogs.

About us

University Marketing and Communications (MarComm) promotes and elevates Fresno State’s brand, championing Bulldog spirit through strategic and compelling storytelling that inspires a broad range of audiences to engage with and support the university.

What we do

Strategic communications
Marketing strategy
Brand management
Writing and editing
Storytelling
Media relations
Graphic design
Photography
Trademark licensing
Video production
Digital marketing
Social media

How we do it

Some platforms we are responsible for include:

Storytelling platforms

President

Fresno State News

Your latest Fresno State news and feature stories.
Fresno State Magazine

Fresno State Magazine

A bi-annual publication with compelling feature stories and class notes
Graduates tossing their caps in the air

Fresno State Stories

A highly-visual storytelling platform that showcases our unique Bulldogs.

Digital newsletters

Social Media Accounts

 

 

Resources for our communication partners

 

Guidelines for public statements

As a prominent public university and a leader in higher education, Fresno State is often called upon to provide public responses following tragedies and significant events impacting local, state, national, and/or international communities. To address these situations, the university created guidelines to assess whether, how, and when institutional and/or leadership statements should be made. This ensures that decisions are based on consistent criteria rather than popular or personal sentiment.

Learn more about the guidelines

Contact us

To submit a project request, email lnickerson@mail.fresnostate.edu or call 559.278.5030.

University Marketing and Communications Directory
Full Name Title Email Phone #
Lauren Nickerson Associate Vice President for University Marketing and Communications lnickerson@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.5292
Ashley Ilic Senior Director of University Marketing and Communications ailic@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.7303
Dr. Esra Hashem Director of Strategic Communications esrahashem@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.7109
Angel Langridge Executive Assistant angel@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.5030
Margarita Adona Administrative Assistant madona@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.4299
Lisa Bell Public Information Officer lbell@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.5366
Eddie Hughes Senior Writer/Editor eddieh@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.4378
BoNhia Lee Communications Specialist bonhia@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.5018
Victoria Cisneros Marketing Strategist toraaa@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.0839
Jessica Piffero Social Media Specialist jpiffero@csufresno.edu 559.278.1645
Olivia Pape Digital Marketing Specialist opape@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.8595
Todd Graves Senior Graphic Designer tgraves@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.2453
Joel Beery Graphic Designer jbeery@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.0389
Adriana Knutsen Graphic Designer/Web Coordinator aetchart@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.4620
Clarence Chiong Licensing and Trademark Specialist cchiong@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.4451
Cary Edmondson University Photographer caedmondson@mail.fresnostate.edu 559.278.4656
Matt Mealer Senior Video Producer mattmealer@csufresno.edu 559.278.5771
Jeffrey Phillips Video Producer jeffreyphillips@csufresno.edu 559.278.4298
Oliver Greenbarg Video Producer ogreenbarg@csufresno.edu 559.278.0010
Michael Wootten Video Producer michaelwootten@csufresno.edu 559.278.0146

University Marketing and Communications Org Chart